We work in the following areas of the North East of England:

Postcodes for Newcastle: NE1,2,3,4,5,6,7,13,15

Postcodes for North Tyneside: NE7,12,13,25,26,27,28,29,30

The Approval Process

EnergyLink will allocate you to one of three installers approved to work on the Newcastle and North Tyneside schemes. They have successfully tendered for these schemes and will be working on them until 2012.

As part of the tendering process, it is necessary to be approved by the British Board of Agrément (BBA). The BBA certify all materials as being suitable and also carry out checks on the installers themselves. They must also be registered with the Cavity Insulation Guarantee Agency (CIGA) so that a 25 year guarantee can be provided with all Cavity Wall installations.

It is also necessary to demonstrate high standards of Health & Safety, Quality and Customer Care.

Installer Vans
  • BBA approved and CIGA registered
  • High Health & Safety Standards
  • High Customer Care Standards
  • High Quality Standards
  • Offer free, no-obligation survey

apply now

Our Installer’s Accreditations

Our installer has been approved by the BBA and are registered with CIGA. They are members of the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (ROSPA) and have also achieved several ISO standards including ISO 9001 Quality Management, ISO 14001 Environmental Management and OHSAS 18001 Health & Safety Management.

British Board of Agrement British Board of Agrement
The BBA is the UK's major approval body for new construction products and installers. Our Agrément Certificates are recognised by specifiers and other industry decision-makers as proof that the products covered by them have been rigorously assessed, will allow compliance with Building Regulations to be achieved and will last for a defined period.
Cavity Insulation Guarantee Agency Cavity Insulation Guarantee Agency
The Cavity Insulation Guarantee Agency provides independent 25 year guarantees for Cavity Wall Insulation fitted by registered installers in the UK.
The Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents is a registered charity established over 80 years ago and aims to campaign for change, influence opinion, contribute to debate, educate and inform - for the good of all. By providing information, advice, resources and training, RoSPA is actively involved in the promotion of safety and the prevention of accidents in all areas of life - at work, in the home, and on the roads, in schools, at leisure and on (or near) water.
ISO 9001 ISO 9001
ISO 9001 is a family of standards for quality management systems. ISO 9001 is maintained by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization and is administered by accreditation and certification bodies.
ISO 14001 ISO 14001
ISO 14001 environmental management standards exist to help organizations minimize how their operations negatively affect the environment (cause adverse changes to air, water, or land), comply with applicable laws, regulations, and other environmentally oriented requirements, and continually improve on the above.
OHSAS 18001 OHSAS 18001
OHSAS 18001 is the internationally recognized assessment specification for occupational health and safety management systems. It was developed by a selection of leading trade bodies, international standards and certification bodies to address a gap where no third-party certifiable international standard exists.

apply now
Copyright © 2007 - 2018 EnergyLink Ltd.
EnergyLink Ltd.Newcastle Insulation Grants
is an EnergyLink Website